

RACRMC Newsletter No 9

Welcome to the last 2018 Newsletter.

The new championship logo has now been provided to us from Motorsport UK and is above. Championship registration will be opening in a couple of weeks at Autosport International

Please remember that the Club awards night is for all members and not just those award winners.



The Club will once again have a stand at Autosport International, this year the show has moved halls to 1, 2, 3 and 4 and we have stand number 3725

We hope you had a Merry Christmas and all the best for the New Year

Colin & Nicola

28 December 2018





Club Awards Night

This will once again be held at the Cassa Hotel in Chesterfield on Saturday 2nd February 2019, tickets will be £48.00 each. If you wish to reserve your ticket please email <u>nicola@racrallychamp.org</u>

The menu for the evening is:

Starter:

Homemade Fish Cakes - with Casa own tartare sauce and fresh herb salad

Wild Mushroom Brushetta – sautéed wild mushrooms served on toasted sour dough in a creamy picos blue cheese sauce

Main:

Walton Lodge Beef – roast topside of beef, goose fat roast potatoes, Yorkshire pudding seasonal vegetables and a roasting jus

Seared Fillet of Salmon – crushed new potatoes, seasonal vegetables and a lemon and chive butter sauce

Sweet:

Warm apple & sultana strudel

Selection of Spanish and English cheeses

Special Accommodation rates are available by contacting the hotel direct.















Club Championships running in 2019 with events and dates

motorsport ик 2019 British Historic Rally Championship

Regulations and application forms will be live on the web site from Wednesday 9th January

Round	Date	Event
1	30 March	Rally North Wales
2	27 April	Pirelli Carlisle Rally
3	8 June	Carlisle Stages
4	23 June	Red Kite Stages
5	28 July	Harry Flatters
6	17 August	Ulster Rally
7	27-28 September	Trackrod Historic Cup



Regulations and application forms will be live on the web site from Wednesday 9th January

Round	Date	Event
1	2-3 March	Bovington Stages
2	28 April	Clacton Rally
3	2 June	Mini Epynt Stages
4	28 July	Harry Flatters, Epynt
5	17 August	Ulster Rally
6	11-12 October	Jersey Rally





130 MarchRally North Wales227 AprilPirelli Carlisle Rally

- 3 8 June Carlisle Stages
- 4 31 August Woodpecker Rally
- 5 24 November Roger Albert Clark Clubmans Rally



The full route will be announced at Autosport international, including:

- stages,
- service locations
- outline timetable

Regulations are due to be published before the end of January 2019.





Fuchs Lubricants RACRMC Historic Asphalt Rally Championship

Award Winners

1 st Overall Driver / Co-Driver	Simon Tysoe
1 st Overall Co-Driver	Simon Hunter
1 st Overall Category 2 – Driver	Lyndon Barton
1 st Overall Category 3 – Driver	David Kynaston
1 st Overall Category K – Driver	Dick Mauger

Fuchs Lubricants MSA British Historic Rally Championship

Award Winners

1 st Overall Driver	Paul Barrett
1 st Overall Co-Driver	Brian Hodgson
1 st Overall Category 1 – Driver / Co-Driver	Bob Bean / Miles Cartwright
2 nd Overall Category 1 - Driver / Co-Driver	Malcolm Rich / Arwel Blainey
3 rd Overall Category 1 - Driver / Co-Driver	Rikki Proffitt / Graham Wild
1 st Overall Category 2 – Driver	Chris Skill
1 st Overall Category 2 – Co- Driver	Craig Simkiss
2 nd Overall Category 2 – Driver	Mark Holmes
2 nd Overall Category 2 – Co- Driver	Ronnie Roughhead
3 rd Overall Category 2 – Driver	Robin Shuttleworth
3 rd Overall Category 2 – Co- Driver	Linda Cariss
1 st Overall Category 3 – Driver	Stuart Egglestone
1 st Overall Category 3 – Co- Driver	Jez Rogers
2 nd Overall Category 3 – Driver	Simon Webster





© motorsport ик 2019 British Historic Rally Championship



2 nd Overall Category 3 – Co- Driver	Cliffy Simmonds
3 rd Overall Category 3 – Driver	Matthew Robinson
3 rd Overall Category 3 – Co- Driver	Mick Squires
1 st Overall Category K – Driver / Co-Driver	Rudi Lancaster / Guy Weaver
2 nd Overall Category K – Co- Driver	Dai Roberts
BHRC 2 – 1 st Overall Driver / Co-Driver	Bob Bean / Miles Cartwright
BHRC 2 – 2 nd Overall Driver / Co-Driver	Malcolm Rich / Arwel Blainey
BHRC 2 – 3 rd Overall Driver / Co-Driver	Rikki Proffitt / Graham Wild
Forest Challenge 1 st Overall - Driver	Matthew Robinson
Forest Challenge 1 st Overall - Co-Driver	Dai Roberts
1 st In Class	Malcolm Rich / Arwel Blainey
B3	
B4	Paul Mankin
C2	Robin Shuttleworth / Ronnie Roughead
СЗ	Mike Simpson / Dale Gibbons
C5 Driver	Mark Holmes
C5 Co-Driver	Ali Cornwall Browne
D2	Malcolm Mousey / Ronald Mousey
D3	Ben Friend / Cliffy Simmonds
D5 Driver	Simon Webster
D5 Co-Driver	Mick Squires
2 nd in Class	Matthew Robinson
D5 Driver	
D5 Co-Driver	Osian Owen

